Chinese (Simplified)DanishEnglishFinnishFrenchGermanIrishItalianJapaneseNorwegianPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedish

Trip Advisor reviews

excellent en 11863 1 Trip Advisor reviews

Signature Living holds the highest percentage of favourable reviews for hotels in the UK – need we say any more? No, we can’t!

Go ahead and take a look at just a sample of the 400 plus reviews from former guests and you won’t be disappointed. Customer satisfaction is absolutely key and, as our reviews shown, we’ve delivered that and more.

Screen shot 2013 01 21 at 06.34.36 Trip Advisor reviews

We even beat the best Hotel on Trip Advisor

 

“excellent”
Reviewed 13 July 2011
Wonderful place, the hotel is very close to shops and station. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. Very soon we will be back again.

I arranged a hen do here last weekend and had an absolute ball. Everything to do with the apartments was so easy, the people i spoke to beforehand about booking and things were super friendly. The apartments themselves were gorgeous – really well finished, roomy, airy, had everything we needed – towels, hairdryers, fridge, freezer, microwave, cooker – and a washing machine..! the apartment block was full of hens but it wasn’t crazy – you couldn’t hear other groups at all. it’s also incredibly central which made it really easy to get about. if you drive, you can get a discount parking at the nearby NCP which is nice – instead of £18 for 24 hours you pay £11. The receptionists gave us great advice on eating out and going out – alma de cuba is great, just don’t touch the dancers…peacocks fun, heebee jeebies fun, newwz bar fun..we didn’t have a single bad night out at all! also for food – i’d totally reccommend viva brazil for lunch just up the road from the apartments. In short – liverpool for a hen is ace – and stay here, it’s lovely!

Booked Apartment 4 for my other half for his birthday as a surprise and we had a great stay! The apartment was great and gorgeous! Definately got the WOW factor. I booked direct with the hotel and they were very helpful and gave suggestions of places to eat and drink and they could offer discounts at certain places too. They also offer party packs which look fab!

All in all we had a great stay and it made the birthday very special!

Room Tip: If you want something different and special definately book Apartment 4!

Traveled up with a friend and stayed in the large show apartment.

Within walking distance of liverpool lime street so no need for expensive taxis or long trecks across town.

Greeted in a friendly and professional manor. Shown to the apartment and left to enjoy.

For the price for a night no hotel could compare to the luxury, space and gadgets!

The location is brilliant , a ten minute taxi ride from anywhere you could want to go to, and 2 mins from cafe nero for that much required coffee for the morning after!

You would be foolish to stay anywhere else in liverpool!!

This absolut gem of an appartment building is 1 block ie 5 mins snail pace walk to the Matthew Street ( Beatles Streets) area.
Luxurious self contained & secure appartments that cater to families & large groups. We had appt 10 on the top floor; 2 levels of living with 4 bedded loft @ marble bathroom upstairs and Queen bed, bathroom, kitchen, lounge, foyer downstairs.
Our lounge area included big screen TV, PS2, smoked glass table for 8 & 5 metre+ (didn’t have tape measure) lounge suite built into the end wall.
Staff were wonderfully warm & helpful as all liverpool is.
If you love the finer things in a very convenient location stay here….it is F A B U L O U S!!!

We stayed for a weekend in apartment 5 this was even better than our expectations very clean,very modern,great value. The staff could not do enough for us during our stay the recommended places to eat and drink around the city centre. We will definately be recommending these apartments to all our friends

“Great apartment for our stay in Liverpool!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2011
We stayed in apartment 1 during our visit to Liverpool and it was perfect in every way! The staff were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much effort for them. The apartment was spotless, spacious, perfectly located and great value for money! We came to see John Bishop at the Echo Arena so this was the ideal place to stay. We were able to get 20% discount at Gusto (via Signature) which was close to the arena and within walking distance of the apartment. We were also contacted prior to our stay to confirm our booking and to offer information regarding parking etc which was very useful. This is by far the best apartment we have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone!!!

“Perfect apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011
The photos don’t do justice to this great apartment! I went as part of a group of 10 girls and we loved it! The whole apartment was spotless, the livingroom / kitchen is huge with plenty off space for all of us, beds comfy and hot tub fantastic!! Although the apartment is perfectly situated in lively Matthew Street you wouldn’t know when you are inside as there was no noise in the night! The Signiture team were friendly and helpful and made every effort to welcome us to Liverpool! We would definitely go with them again!

“Loved it in every way”
Reviewed 3 June 2011
These apartments are very nice, cant wait to stay in these again. The staff are very friendly. They are close to all shops an resturants. The apartment was very big and it was spotless. I will be defintly goin back to stay.

“Had an amazing time!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011
Stayed in signature apartments along with 15 friends for my hen weekend. Had apartment 5 and apartment 12 which had the rooftop terrace. Everyone loved it and were talking about the apartments constantly. Had a great time! Will definitely recommend and will definitely be back. Staff were excellent and made us very welcome. Thank you.

“Exceptional Apartments!”
Reviewed 29 May 2011
I recently stayed along with 22 friends in the Signature Living Apartments for my hen do in May and would highly recommend them! I stayed in apartment 4 which is the show apartment and it really was out of this world. In total we hired 4 apartments and all were great value for money, really stylish and very clean. Apartment 4 was ideal for the size of my group as we all met here both nights before going out. The apartments are right in the centre of liverpool close to the bars and restaurants and Liverpool One for shopping! The staff are friendly, helpful and professional and offer a great service of food shopping that is placed in your apartment before you arrive. If you are looking for a package for a hen do etc, ask the Signature Living staff about Mojito who provide great deals on beauty or entertainment ideas. These apartments really did make my stay very special and are ideal for a hen do!

Room Tip: Apartment 4, the show apartment, is amazing!

“Excellent find by the Duncan’s”
Reviewed 13 May 2011
1person found this review helpful
Amazing apartment, recommended 100% you will have to try it to believe it. It’s amazing, the staff are awesome and helpful… Tops for all attractions and the best is everything is in walking distance. We will be booking again very soon…

“Fab apartments right in the centre of Liverpool”
Reviewed 12 May 2011
I don’t know why anyone would want to stay in a hotel when you can stay in gorgeous roomy apartments like these for less than you’d pay for a tiny hotel room. I stayed with one friend but our apartment could easily have slept six. The staff are really friendly and you get discount at a number of Liverpool restaurants by staying here. Highly recommended – will definitely stay again.

“fabulous! fabulous! fabulous!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011
I’m glad I have an opportunity to write a review on these appartments. We stayed in number 12 (duplex with a terrace) OMG! they were wonderful, the staff were so friendly and in particular Jay who showed us around the appartment . He was as keen to show them off as we were as keen to see it.
We had such a brilliant time in Liverpool and it started the moment we walked into our appartement. Lots of bed linen towels-pleanty. Clean and spotless. welcoming gift of tea, coffe! a bottle of bubbly (cava) from Jay. Just these little gestures meant alot.
I would most definately stay in these appartments again also I would gladly recomend them with confidence to friends and family.

Room Tip: if you are a party of 10 to 15 guests – stay in 12

“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 8 May 2011
Have stayed in a few apartments in Liverpool but this was by far the best for location, service and quality. Highly recommend

“The best there is”
Reviewed 6 May 2011
Stayed in apartment 1 and 9, both were excellent. The cleaners deserve top marks, everywhere was spotless. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull. Myself and four friends stayed in the apartments and we all had an enjoyable stay. Certainly value for money, nice to have a security guard, (lovely man) at night. Most definately recommend these apartments and would not stay anywhere else the next time we come to Liverpool.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff.

“A GREAT WELCOME AT APARTMENTS”
Reviewed 6 May 2011
I really loved my stay at the Signature Apartments Liverpool. First and foremost, the staff are very welcoming. Jay was lovely and friendly. It was nice to have someone so cheerful and enthusiastic and friendly checking you in. All of the staff, from Jay, to Laura, to Katie to Pat and her team were delightful. This is clearly a young team full of people who care about the “little personal touches” which set a place apart from the usual. Then you have the apartments: stylish, quiet, well appointed and clean! I am a stickler for clean, smart hotels in notable buildings and these were very good.. the milk and drinks are a great touch as well. As is the free wi-fi … which is something you can’t guarantee in places which charge twice the rate! I can’t say enough good things about these apartments.. They are in an excellent location as well.. brillant for the shopping and night life. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone and I will be back very soon indeed!
Thank you to the whole Team at “Signature Living”

“Perfect Stay for Grand National weekend”
Reviewed 2 May 2011
Thank you once again, Signature Living for an absolutely perfect stay during our time in Liverpool. We booked appartment 5 (sleeps 4 persons) for the weekend of the Grand National. I had stayed at Signature Living the previous year for my hen do and went to the national and had such a good time that I booked again and took my husband and friends. I can not find fault with Signature Living, the apartments are perfect and very reasonable priced for the luxury of staying in an apartment and is so much more personal than staying in a ‘travel lodge’.
The location is ideal to get to and from the National, the closest metro line is Moorfields which is a 5 minute walk from the apartment.
When we arrived at Signature Living we were greeted by a member of staff, who showed us around the apartment plus recommended places to eat during our stay. They also booked tables for us on our behalf and we also got discount off the menu for staying with Signature Living. I would recommended booking restaurants in advance during the National weekend but luckily we managed to get a table.
We travelled by car to get to Liverpool and we parked at a local NCP car park which was not far from the apartment again we got discount for staying with Signature Living.
The service we received was absolutely amazing and once again we are wanting to book again for next year.

“Perfect Stay for Grand National weekend”
Reviewed 2 May 2011
Thank you once again, Signature Living for an absolutely perfect stay during our time in Liverpool. We booked appartment 5 (sleeps 4 persons) for the weekend of the Grand National. I had stayed at Signature Living the previous year for my hen do and went to the national and had such a good time that I booked again and took my husband and friends. I can not find fault with Signature Living, the apartments are perfect and very reasonable priced for the luxury of staying in an apartment and is so much more personal than staying in a ‘travel lodge’.
The location is ideal to get to and from the National, the closest metro line is Moorfields which is a 5 minute walk from the apartment.
When we arrived at Signature Living we were greeted by a member of staff, who showed us around the apartment plus recommended places to eat during our stay. They also booked tables for us on our behalf and we also got discount off the menu for staying with Signature Living. I would recommended booking restaurants in advance during the National weekend but luckily we managed to get a table.
We travelled by car to get to Liverpool and we parked at a local NCP car park which was not far from the apartment again we got discount for staying with Signature Living.
The service we received was absolutely amazing and once again we are wanting to book again for next year.

“WOW!”
Reviewed 27 April 2011
2people found this review helpful
I booked Apartment 4 (Superior apartment) for my Hubby’s 30th Birthday treat last night…and what a treat it was! Living Area & Kitchen – WOW! Double whirlpool bath – WOW! Bedroom Cinema – WOW!!!!! It’s definitely the best place we’ve ever stayed at and I’m now looking for free dates to book us in again. Everything you want from a trip to Liverpool is basically right on the doorstep of this place…you won’t find anywhere nicer! Never mind your bog-standard hotel rooms with a bed and en-suite…why would you stay at such places when you can have all the luxury of this apartment for such a reasonable price?! The staff are all fab too and couldn’t do enough for us. We also got £8.40 knocked off the car park bill when we left as the owner has negotiated a discounted rate for guests with Moorfields NCP. Seriously, this place comes highly recommended by us both icon smile Trip Advisor reviews

“If you’re thinking of staying over in Liverpool – This “IS” the place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2011
I booked 2 apartments for my stag weekend. They looked nice on the internet, they’re even better when you get there! Staff very helpful indeed! They got us 20% off our food bill at Gustos and got us guest lists to the main clubs! Brilliant stay all in all – Highly recommend – Would definitely go back!!! Location is awesome!

“Classy, Sophisticated luxury at an affordable price!”
Reviewed 21 April 2011
We have just return from such a brilliant Hen weekend at Signature Living. From the moment we booked the apartment Kate, jay and the team looked after us. We stayed in apartment no:8 which can acccomdate up to 10 people. The apartment is extremely classy, modern and spotlessly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bedrooms spacious and fabulously decorated. The apartment also boasts 2 plush bathrooms, one en suite. The kitchen has all the mod cons, microwave, cooker, dishwasher etc along with plenty of coffee, tea and sugar for you to use. Kate also leaves complementary , and milk to get your stay started. If you want to hit the clubs or have a nice meal they will also look after this for you, by putting you on the guest list to fab popular clubs and offering free entery to many more. We were kindly called whilst out seeing the sights of Liverpool on saturday afternoon to make sure that everything in the apartment was ok and if there was anything additional that the team could do for us, it was so refreshing to recieve such a high level of customer service. Victoria street is located just a few steps away from train station, city centre, mathew street and Liverpool one, the location couldn’t of been better!! I would highly recommend a stay at Signature living!! We will definately be returning!!

“Couldn’t fault it”
Reviewed 18 April 2011
We stayed as a group for my sisters hen. Don’t be put off by all same sex parties there though as the apartments attract the classier groups! The apartments were stunning and when we arrived we were greeted by the staff there. They looked after us as soon as we arrived. Our Room were like ‘home from home’. Everything we needed was there, toaster, microwave, sugar , tea coffee, clean cutlery, plates which was good if you wanted to cook like we did. Rooms were fab. Had brill time and everything is walking distance to pubs, clubs and station. Only one very minor was the stairs up after a Long day travelling and drinking those stairs were hard work!!!! I would def use this company again

“A real treat”
Reviewed 16 April 2011
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in apartment 4, what a treat! A great space and a very stylish decor , we will definately go again.

thank you for our birthday treats laura!

My wife & myself stayed here for a few days whilst site seeing in our birth city. The accommodation was perfect. Good location, really friendly staff & large modern furnished apartments. Tea, coffee ,milk, sugar are all provided on arrival which saves having to rush out for provisions. Anywhere in the city is within a few minutes stroll from Signature Living but if there is a need to venture further the bus station is a couple of minutes walk & bus services are excellent.
We were so impressed we are staying here with our family( 15 of us) later in the year.

“What a wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 13 April 2011
This was our first time in a serviced apartment and if they are all half as good as this place it certainly won’t be our last. What a wonderful place – 1st class accomodation, peerless customer service and in all a total delight.
We stayed in Apartment 2 which was large, beautifully decorated and furnished with plenty of room for at least one more guest than our party of 5. As well as the fantastic customer service from the owner who greeted us and booked us in we were offered discounts at local restaurants and attractions which saved us quite a bit of money.
On our arrival we found complimentary tea, coffee, milk and – this was very welcome and the sort of lovely touch that typifies Signature Living.
We will definitely stay there again and it can’t come soon enough for me or my family.

“Brilliant apartments in the perfect location..”
Reviewed 5 April 2011
Stayed in app 6, for two nights in the mid week which we had a great price. Stayed with my husband, sister in law and her partner and 2 year old niece. When we arrived we parked in moorfields indoor carpark not far away from signature (hotel gives a discount ticket which was a great help!) found it after a quick look around directly next to met quarter so really close to town. Got checked in quite quick (had to pay £200 security deposit, which I can understand when I saw the app) we loved the little touches such as /milk/ left for us, and also got shown around the show app which was amazing!! Where we met the owner katie who was lovely. She later left another lovely touch of a bottle of wine, few beers for the men, and biscuits for my niece so they where very welcoming to children as well as us adults.. Very appreciated. We all loved our stay in the apartement and can’t wait to come back next . Perfect place, location, and mid week price . Check out there web site for the photos … Very modern apartments.
View Larger Map

 

Signature Living Serviced Apartments Liverpool | Better Than A Hotel
38/40Victoria Street Liverpoolmerseysidel16bx U.K. 
 • 0151 236 0166